Back to Results

The Baltimore Symphony Orchestra presents Yo-Yo Ma

We’re sorry—this event has now passed. Visit the event’s website to view photos, connect on social, and for future event information.

June 15, 2016

Marin Alsop, conductor Yo-Yo Ma, cello Dvořák: Symphony No. 9 “From the New World” Dvořák: Cello Concerto The ever-adventurous cellist Yo-Yo Ma — who earned two Grammy Awards with the BSO in 1995 — performs Dvořák’s sublime and sensuous concerto. The lyricism and elation of Dvořák’s show-piece is paired with the composer’s beloved musical trip to America through his “New World” symphony.

Event Details

Event Category
  • Music
General Information
  • Admission: $60.00-$200.00


Joseph Meyerhoff Symphony Hall
1212 Cathedral Street
Baltimore, MD 21201
Reserve Free Fall Events Parking Now