Skip to Main Content Jump to Main Content Skip to Search Jump to Search
What to Expect When You Visit
What to Expect When You…
Learn More Close Alert Banner

June 30, 2021
8:00 pm
9:00 pm

BSO Sessions Episode 12: Twelve

BSO Sessions episodes begin with a performance premiere at 8 pm, followed by on-demand access through June 2021 ($10 pay-per-view and $20 monthly all-access).

About the Performance
What do Radiohead, Kayne West, and The National have in common? They have all worked with composers who bridge the worlds of Pop and Classical music. Featuring works by Bryce Dessner, Jonny Greenwood, and Caroline Shaw, Twelve showcases the connection between genres. Music crossover specialist Steve Hackman and BSO musicians explain how the use of the same twelve notes can transform sound and style.

Nicholas Hersh, Associate Conductor

JONNY GREENWOOD Suite from There Will Be Blood

Joseph Meyerhoff Symphony Hall (Virtual)

$10 pay-per view, $20 all-accesss

Joseph Meyerhoff Symphony Hallrn1212 Cathedral St.
Baltimore, 21201