Skip to Main Content Jump to Main Content Skip to Search Jump to Search
What to Expect When You Visit
What to Expect When You…
Learn More Close Alert Banner

June 30, 2021

BSO Sessions Episode 18: A Little Night Music

BSO Sessions episodes begin with a performance premiere at 8 pm, followed by on-demand access through June 2021 ($9.99 pay-per-view and $19.99 monthly all-access). Customer support is provided by the BSO Ticket Office. Contact by email at or by phone at 877-276-1444.

Premiere: Wed., March 10, 2021 at 8:00 pm

Although it is unusual to dance down the aisles of the concert hall, nothing is stopping you in the comfort of your own home! From Mozart’s ever-popular Eine kleine Nachtmusik to Dvořák’s Nocturne and Tchaikovsky’s energetic Serenade for Strings, episode 18 is filled with music that will have you dancing all night long. The program also includes a searingly beautiful lullaby by Sowande and flirtatious and passionate serenades by Pierné and Herbert.

Conductors: Jonathan Rush and Nicholas Hersh

MOZART Serenade No. 6, Serenata notturna
MOZART Eine kleine Nachtmusik, I. Allegro
DVORÁK Nocturne
TCHAIKOVSKY Serenade for Strings, I. Pezzo in forma di sonatina
SOWANDE African Suite, III. Lullaby
PIERNÉ Serenade for Strings
HERBERT Serenade for Strings, III. Liebes-Scene
Program subject to change.

Baltimore Symphony Orchestra

$9.99 pay-per-view and $19.99 monthly all-access

Joseph Meyerhoff Symphony Hallrn1212 Cathedral St.
Baltimore, 21201