About Visit Baltimore


Mission Statement

Visit Baltimore generates economic benefits for Baltimore City through the attraction of convention, group and leisure visitors, and works to provide a positive experience for all guests.

Visit Baltimore is the official destination marketing organization (DMO) for Baltimore. Established in 1982, we are a 501(c)(6) not-for-profit corporation.

Visit Baltimore serves as the liaison between customers and stakeholders. Customers include meeting planners, tour operators, individual tourists and media. Stakeholders include government, citizens and member organizations. Member organizations represented include lodging, dining, arts, attractions, shopping, transportation, associations and government agencies.

Visit Baltimore helps generate economic benefits for the Greater Baltimore region through the power of collaboration and partnership.

Visit Baltimore inspires people to visit our great destination and to experience the products and services offered by our stakeholders.

Visit Baltimore provides stakeholders with the necessary tools and information to make their products and services competitive in the marketplace.

Our vision is for all stakeholders and citizens of Greater Baltimore to support the local tourism industry because they understand how the economic benefits generated - jobs and revenues - improve their quality of life.


Visit Baltimore Executive Staff

Tom Noonan

President & CEO

Amy Calvert

Senior Vice President of Convention Sales and Services

Sam Rogers

Executive Vice President &
Chief Marketing Officer

Bon Whiting

Vice President of Membership and Development

Ron Melton

Chief Operating Officer

Sara Warfield

Vice President of Communications

Directors of the 2013-2014 Baltimore Convention & Tourism Board 

John Frisch

Chairman & CEO, Miles & Stockbridge P.C. 

Gene-Michael Addis

General Manager, Lord Baltimore Hotel

Tony Foreman


Frank Remesch

General Manager, 1st Mariner Arena

Delegate Curt Anderson

Baltimore City Delegate

Kirby Fowler

President, Downtown Partnership of Baltimore

Marianne Rowan-Braun

Vice President & Director of the Campaign for Shock Trauma

Chad Barnhill

Senior Vice President & General Manager, Horseshoe Casino

Michael Frenz

Executive Director, Maryland Stadium Authority

Ed Rudzinski

General Manager, Marriott Waterfront Hotel

Jim Britton

Owner, Class Act Catering

Donald Fry

President, Greater Baltimore Committee

Skipp Sanders

Executive Director, Reginald F. Lewis Museum of Maryland African American
History & Culture 

Edie Brown

President, Edie Brown & Associates, Inc.

Bill Gilmore

Executive Director, Baltimore Office of Promotions & The Arts

Onahlea Shimunek

General Manager, Baltimore Marriott Inner Harbor at Camden Yards

Greg Brown

General Manager, Hilton Baltimore

Alison Jones

General Manager, Days Inn Inner Harbor

Alex Smith

Owner, Ouzo Bay

Councilman William H. Cole IV

Baltimore City Council

Kevin Kennedy

General Manager, Hyatt Regency Baltimore

Shelonda Stokes

President, Greibo Communications

Mary Ann Cricchio

Owner, Da Mimmo's Italian Restaurant of Little Italy

Shawn King

Director of Deisgn - OUR HOUSE, Under Armour

Colin Tarbert

Deputy Mayor, Office of the Mayor

Peggy Daidakis

Executive Director, Baltimore Convention Center

Dominick Murray

Deputy Secretary, Maryland Department of Business 
& Economic Development 

Chuck Tildon

Vice President of Government Relations & Strategic Partnerships,
United Way of Central Maryland 

Azikiwe DeVeaux

President, Events4GoodPeople, LLC

Thomas Noonan

President & CEO, Visit Baltimore

Mark Wasserman

Senior Vice President, External Affairs, University of Maryland
Medical Systems   

Salvatore Ferrulo

Senior Vice President, Centerplate

Carlos Plazas

Vice President of Finance, Planned Parenthood of Maryland

Vanessa Finney

Executive Vice President, Mid-Atlantic Nursery Trade Show, Inc.

John Racanelli

President and CEO, The National Aquarium



Steve Bers

Whiteford, Taylor
& Preston

Elena DiPietro

Chief Solicitor, General Counsel
Baltimore City Law Department



(t/a “The Baltimore Convention & Tourism Board”)



The current schedule for 2015 meetings of the Board of Directors of the Baltimore Convention & Tourism Board is as follows:

Tuesday, January 6, 2015
12:00p.m. Board Meeting - Visit Baltimore, 100 Light Street, 12th Floor, Baltimore 21202

Tuesday, April 7, 2015
12:00p.m. Board Meeting - Visit Baltimore, 100 Light Street, 12th Floor, Baltimore 21202

Wednesday, July 29, 2015
12:00p.m. Board Meeting - Baltimore Convention Center, Boardroom II; One West Pratt Street, Baltimore 21201

Wednesday, October 7, 2015
12:00p.m. Board Meeting - Baltimore Convention Center, Boardroom II; One West Pratt Street, Baltimore 21201

Board meetings may be closed from time to time if and as permitted in accordance with the Maryland Open Meetings Act.